Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctors located in Hamden, CT & Madison, CT

116 total reviews

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 116 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sophia M.
Submitted 06/24/22
Dr. Astrachan is my hero. His practice makes miracles. I have had nosebleeds all my life since I could remember. They were always disruptive, long, and very frequent. I went to get my nose cauterized, and since then I cannot remember the last time I had a nosebleed! It is so amazing that I do not not have to worry about a possible nosebleed every day. I never thought I’d be nosebleed free. I’m so thankful
Cynthia P.
Submitted 06/23/22
Always quick, you never wait long. And he listens !!!!!!!
Matus L.
Submitted 06/16/22
perfect
Raffaela G.
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr Astrachan and his staff always make you feel at ease and we’ll taken care of. Friendly and caring!
Lisanne K.
Submitted 06/14/22
Very thorough and professional. Would recommend Dr. Astrachan!
Robert A.
Submitted 06/09/22
Great golfer excellent Doctor
Michael S.
Submitted 06/09/22
Dr. Hecht always does a great job. Gets you in and out with an accurate diagnosis and treatment plan.
Johnnice W.
Submitted 06/09/22
Great place and people, just traumatized by the way they have to check for certain issues
Timothy A.
Submitted 06/04/22
Dr. Hecht was very professional and caring. Would highly recommend him to others!!
Bill W.
Submitted 05/27/22
Good
Kathleen P.
Submitted 05/23/22
I like and trust Dr. Astrachan - he's been very helpful and honest with me for years.
David V.
Submitted 05/20/22
Great service, very quick and to the point.
Dana F.
Submitted 05/19/22
The staff is kind and amazing. Always great at being informative and gentle. Dr. Hecht asked good questions, and listened to my answers. My only complaint is how little time he seems to have to spend with patients. But the actual medical care is top notch and I always feel secure that my medical issues will be addressed.
Noel F.
Submitted 05/19/22
Patient with answering my questions.
Leslie Q.
Submitted 05/18/22
Excellent attention, most professional doctor!
Jason B.
Submitted 05/14/22
pleasurable and peaceful
Jerry P.
Submitted 05/06/22
Always a pleasure. Friendly and helpful staff put one at ease. Always on time never have to wait.
Jayne V.
Submitted 04/30/22
Always a pleasant experience.
June T.
Submitted 04/30/22
I feel very fortunate to be under Dr. Astrachan’s care. His expertise, thoroughness, sincere caring, empathy and dedication to his patients are deeply appreciated and very rare. I couldn’t recommend him more highly to my family and friends.
Emily A.
Submitted 04/30/22
Knowlegeable, efficient. Professional, efficient an polite......

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut, we accept most major insurance plans including Medicare. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Guardian
HealthNet
Humana
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location