Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctors located in Hamden, CT & Madison, CT

49 total reviews

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean Marie S.
Submitted 07/31/21
I love Dr. Astrachan , he takes care of my ears. He is always so pleasant and you never feel rushed. The office personal are so friendly and helpful. Great office!
Michael K.
Submitted 07/31/21
I was very satisfied with the care I received at my appointment.
Lenke K.
Submitted 07/16/21
I was treated for sinus problems and had surgery. 4 weeks later my symptoms are completely gone. No more toothache or headaches. DR Astrachan is very professional. Takes time to explain things, resolve problems. Grateful for his experience & wide range of knowledge. Great staff too, never had to wait long.
Andrew F.
Submitted 07/03/21
Great
Mary S.
Submitted 07/02/21
I get anxious & have a bit of confusion & difficulty communicating my needs effectively & efficiently. My disability may cause frustration with Dr and staff. However, I have seen Dr. Astrachan over many years and trust his expertise. I am grateful for his care.
Ellis B.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr A is just a great doctor
Evangeline B.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Astrachan is most competent, accessible, reliable, sincerely interested and relentless in solving my medical problems and always with a perfect combination of formality and gentle humor.
Pat D.
Submitted 06/26/21
As always, the staff was efficient and professional. Lynne was working with a student from SCSU. I was asked if I minded if the student was in the exam office. Students have to learn so I certainly had no problem with him being there. But it was respectful to ask. I appreciated that. When he wanted to lay hands on my stomach and abdomen, he asked. I recognize that this is the usual protocol but he was well versed on patient communication. He had reviewed my chart and had a list of questions when he came in. Well prepared. Lynne was very nice and reassuring.
Ronald D.
Submitted 06/25/21
Very friendly and kind staff. Excellent care across the board.
Donna B.
Submitted 06/25/21
I have seen Dr Astrachan for many years, great doctor! I have had a reoccurrence of cancer which Dr Astrachan found, and I had surgery. Excellent doctor! Highly recommend!
Anthony M.
Submitted 06/15/21
Great Doctor, I was having problems breathing and after a minor surgery I was one hundred percent.
Michael R.
Submitted 06/05/21
Dr Astrachan and his office are great. They operate very smoothly and you are not stuck in the waiting room.
Karen L.
Submitted 04/29/21
I visited Dr. Astrachan last month in the Madison office for a problem breathing through my nose. He quickly diagnosed my problem as a deviated septum. I booked surgery two weeks following appointment. The next day The packing was removed and like a miracle I could suddenly breathe through my nose! It’s Dr. Astrachan is knowledgeable, Professional, efficient and very skillfully diagnosed and fixed my problem. The office staff is wonderful. I have been in the medical field my entire life over 45 years and highly recommend Dr. Astrachan and his staff. Wonderful experience.
Robert B.
Submitted 04/23/21
Sinus infections make life an utter misery. Dr. Astrachan is a highly competent and intelligent physician who inspires confidence. He stayed with me through several attempts to rid me of my infection until it was stamped out. I give him the highest rating and I count myself fortunate to have such an able specialist as my doctor.
David F.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. David Astrachan has treated me a few times over the last 10 plus years. I have had issues with Reflux disease “Gerd” for many years. If you are familiar or not with this condition you may not even know you have it till the symptoms escalate. I am now well on my way to full recovery and getting my health back thanks to Dr Astrachan! He sat me down and had a very frank discussion of what I had and what I had to do. He explained it so well and recommended a book to read. Quite frankly it has changed my life. I have lost weight, great sleep, no snoring, no coughing are just a few of the benefits. If you are suffering this is the guy you have to see! Simply the best.
David / Angela S.
Submitted 02/05/21
2/5/2021: We just want say that the new audiologist, Dave DeFilippo, is wonderful. What a joy to have a person who actually listens first, and does not assume what is going on. He was personable and friendly, as well as professional and very knowledgeable. He corrected settings on my husband’s hearing aids as well as added new tips and adjusted the wires, which really helped so much with the way they fit. Dave is very easy to speak with, and we both felt like our concerns were being addressed in the best way possible. He is a gem. We hope to see him again at the next 6 month appointment.
Robert M.
Submitted 11/27/20
Dr. Astrakhan is my hero. I am amazed at how well I can breath each and every day since he corrected the defects in my nose. My whole body feels healthier and no struggle to inhale anymore and I can sleep with my mouth closed. At 62 I waited way to long to come see him. But nonetheless it is a wonderful transition. Not only my breathing is 100% better but my body receives the oxygen it needs and as a result my entire body feels healthier. Breathing normally is the essence of life.
James B.
Submitted 11/27/20
Everything about my experience at ENT Specialist of CT could not have been any better. Dr. Astrachan was professional and knowledgeable. He explained my procedure in detail and gave me the time listen to my concerns. Thank you!
Daniel D.
Submitted 09/21/20
I cannot recommend this place enough. After 8 months of Ear ringing and dizziness, and after seeing 2 other ENT specialists, Dr Astrachan diagnosed the issue and solved the problem with one visit. He also made other recommendations for my future which are all working out well. If you think your out of options, I would suggest a visit.
Jean S.
Submitted 07/14/20
Expert in his field with an awesome bedside manner to boot!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut, we accept most major insurance plans including Medicare. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Guardian
HealthNet
Humana
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location