Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctors located in Hamden, CT & Madison, CT

75 total reviews

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Edward B.
Submitted 11/01/21
Excellent advice on getting new hearing aid. And doctor also cleaned the wax from my ears, which had been making it hard to hear.
Robert P.
Submitted 10/30/21
Very professional
Steven G.
Submitted 10/30/21
Dr. Hecht has been taking wonderful care of me for years. Thank you so much!
Laura M.
Submitted 10/22/21
I wasable to understand Dr. Astrachan talking to me because I have Severe to Profound Hearing Loss that I wear hearing aids in both ears. When checking out from seeing Dr. Astrachan I was Not Able To hear the check out person who checked me out.
Ajeetej R.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Astrachan Is the most knowledgeable, patient and straightforward physician I’ve interacted with. He has worked endlessly to ensure I’m comfortable and help me with my chronic health issues. Dr. Astrachan would go out of his way to make sure I was aware of each detail of my procedures, treatments and medication being prescribed. On the day of my procedure I felt 100% comfortable in the hands with Dr. Astrachan. He truly cares for his patients and will ensure each detail is discussed which made me comfortable, prepared and hopeful! If you are having any ENT problems I would highly recommend Dr. Astrachan.
Laurie C.
Submitted 10/20/21
Very professional and takes the time to listen and explain everything so you can understand. Highly recommend
Frank P.
Submitted 10/15/21
Excellent
John R.
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr Astrachan fixed my deviated septum and since. The procedure and recovery went great. The team at the surgery center did an excellent job as well. Since then I have been able to breathe through my nose, which I was unable to do prior to the surgery. If felt like I was breathing through a snorkel. It is amazing how well I can breathe now and how my quality of life has improved. As a bonus, I have stopped snoring, which greatly improved my Wife’s quality of life as well. Cannot thank Dr. Astrachan enough. I highly recommend him!
Kelly W.
Submitted 10/06/21
I asked a good friend for a recommendation for an ENT. She recommended Dr. Hecht. I went in to get wax removed from my ears. It was a better procedure than the last doctor I had seen. Dr. Hecht was personable and friendly. After my ear cleaning, he sent me to the audiologist, Josh. Josh was very good at what he did as well and was patient with me. When I returned to Dr. Hecht, he gave me the news I was expecting to a certain degree but was hoping not to hear. It was recommended that I get hearing aids. He was understanding of my uncertainty of wanting to get them and said my insurance does cover some of the cost. I go back to see Josh again next week to go over my choices. Fingers crossed this goes as smoothly as my last appointment.
Jim B.
Submitted 10/06/21
everything went smoothly and on time, though i forgot to ask that the earpieces to my hearing aids be cleaned. someone might have reminded me.
Kevin M.
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr. Astrachan was able to see me right away for a time-sensitive situation, and the care he provided allowed me to return to work quickly for an incredibly important day.
Martha S.
Submitted 09/26/21
Quick and efficient Dr is proactive
Theresa N.
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr. Astrachan has been my physician for many years. He is very thorough and caring. He takes time to listen and answer questions. I highly recommend him.
Sherri A.
Submitted 09/24/21
I love Dr. Astrachan’s bedside manner. He is very knowledgeable & never makes you feel uncomfortable.
Aric C.
Submitted 09/24/21
Friendly, knowledgeable environment!
Carol Z.
Submitted 09/19/21
Very satisfactory
Lili B.
Submitted 09/10/21
Finally a doctor that didn’t rush me and let me explain what is going on with me.
Sandra P.
Submitted 09/03/21
Very courteous front desk service. Highly recommend doctor.
Annette C.
Submitted 08/26/21
Very pleasant experience
Ines S.
Submitted 08/26/21
Amazing visit with Dr. Astrachan. He listened carefully, did not rush through his exam, and completely addressed all the reasons for my visit. Highly recommend!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut, we accept most major insurance plans including Medicare. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Guardian
HealthNet
Humana
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location