Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctors located in Hamden, CT & Madison, CT

75 total reviews

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Betty S.
Submitted 08/24/21
Very efficient service. Dan has been of great help on 2 occasions with my hearing aids. Very friendly too.
Paul B.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr. Hecht took the time needed to arrive at a correct diagnosis. He was pleasant and interested in me as a person. Wait time was minimal. I am very satisfied.
Laura K.
Submitted 08/17/21
Dr. Astrachan is a true professional…. Excellent listener ,very caring and extremely knowledgeable and attentive!
Mary T.
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr. Astrachan was excellent. He took a detailed history, explained the situation in layman’s terms and was thorough in addressing my concerns. I was very happy with him.
Cathy B.
Submitted 08/05/21
After having water in my ear causing hearing problems went to see Dr Astrachan and received medically knowledgeable care. It was a relief to have a Dr. who understood my issue and knew how to fix my problem correctly. Thank You!!
Ralph W.
Submitted 08/05/21
I was very satisfied with the service I received the staff was was very Professional and attentive the Dr came in to see me within 5 mins or so
Jean Marie S.
Submitted 07/31/21
I love Dr. Astrachan , he takes care of my ears. He is always so pleasant and you never feel rushed. The office personal are so friendly and helpful. Great office!
Michael K.
Submitted 07/31/21
I was very satisfied with the care I received at my appointment.
Lenke K.
Submitted 07/16/21
I was treated for sinus problems and had surgery. 4 weeks later my symptoms are completely gone. No more toothache or headaches. DR Astrachan is very professional. Takes time to explain things, resolve problems. Grateful for his experience & wide range of knowledge. Great staff too, never had to wait long.
Andrew F.
Submitted 07/03/21
Great
Mary S.
Submitted 07/02/21
I get anxious & have a bit of confusion & difficulty communicating my needs effectively & efficiently. My disability may cause frustration with Dr and staff. However, I have seen Dr. Astrachan over many years and trust his expertise. I am grateful for his care.
Ellis B.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr A is just a great doctor
Evangeline B.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Astrachan is most competent, accessible, reliable, sincerely interested and relentless in solving my medical problems and always with a perfect combination of formality and gentle humor.
Pat D.
Submitted 06/26/21
As always, the staff was efficient and professional. Lynne was working with a student from SCSU. I was asked if I minded if the student was in the exam office. Students have to learn so I certainly had no problem with him being there. But it was respectful to ask. I appreciated that. When he wanted to lay hands on my stomach and abdomen, he asked. I recognize that this is the usual protocol but he was well versed on patient communication. He had reviewed my chart and had a list of questions when he came in. Well prepared. Lynne was very nice and reassuring.
Ronald D.
Submitted 06/25/21
Very friendly and kind staff. Excellent care across the board.
Donna B.
Submitted 06/25/21
I have seen Dr Astrachan for many years, great doctor! I have had a reoccurrence of cancer which Dr Astrachan found, and I had surgery. Excellent doctor! Highly recommend!
Anthony M.
Submitted 06/15/21
Great Doctor, I was having problems breathing and after a minor surgery I was one hundred percent.
Michael R.
Submitted 06/05/21
Dr Astrachan and his office are great. They operate very smoothly and you are not stuck in the waiting room.
Karen L.
Submitted 04/29/21
I visited Dr. Astrachan last month in the Madison office for a problem breathing through my nose. He quickly diagnosed my problem as a deviated septum. I booked surgery two weeks following appointment. The next day The packing was removed and like a miracle I could suddenly breathe through my nose! It’s Dr. Astrachan is knowledgeable, Professional, efficient and very skillfully diagnosed and fixed my problem. The office staff is wonderful. I have been in the medical field my entire life over 45 years and highly recommend Dr. Astrachan and his staff. Wonderful experience.
Robert B.
Submitted 04/23/21
Sinus infections make life an utter misery. Dr. Astrachan is a highly competent and intelligent physician who inspires confidence. He stayed with me through several attempts to rid me of my infection until it was stamped out. I give him the highest rating and I count myself fortunate to have such an able specialist as my doctor.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut, we accept most major insurance plans including Medicare. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Guardian
HealthNet
Humana
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location