Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctors located in Hamden, CT & Madison, CT

116 total reviews

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 116 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert E.
Submitted 01/29/22
All staff members and physician were friendly and helpful. Wait time was normal and there was time for all my questions to be answered!
Rosemarie L.
Submitted 01/21/22
Excellent experience. Efficient reception area with great follow through. Most of all I am very thankful for Dr. Astrachan. He is very thorough and was able to diagnose a chronic problem I have had for a long time. I highly recommend this practice and especially Dr. Astrachan.
Andrew T.
Submitted 01/20/22
Dr. Hecht was very thorough in checking out my ears!
Robin M.
Submitted 01/14/22
Very good experience. We went to Dr. Hecht for a second opinion and appreciated what he had to offer. He was very knowledgeable and had great suggestions for next steps.
James L.
Submitted 01/14/22
Very good doctor. Tells it like it is.
Marilyn F.
Submitted 01/14/22
Friendly staff courteous and polite . Dr Astrachan very friendly explained everything he was going to do. (Remove wax from both ears) sent me for a hearing test and then reviewed the findings . I will see him again in April. Would recommend him to anyone.
Charles L.
Submitted 12/29/21
The experience was very professional. The Dr and technician explained every procedure very clearly .
Priscilla C.
Submitted 12/19/21
Doctor Hecht diagnosed my problem right away and had a program to help! Thanks
Angela S.
Submitted 12/18/21
I saw Dr. Hecht a few years ago for chronic sinus infections. Come to find out I had a very deviated septum. He did my septoplasty and it was a great experience. Have a new unrelated issue and didn’t hesitate to make an appointment. Always a great experience with this practice.
Hilda P.
Submitted 12/10/21
Was great!!!!
Isabel C.
Submitted 12/10/21
Dr Astrachan and the office staff were very professional, pleasant and accommodating.
Daniel W M.
Submitted 12/10/21
It was good. But I still have the dizzy spells. I would like to have it not as much as I do.
Richard S.
Submitted 12/03/21
Very experienced ENT doctor.
Wafaa M.
Submitted 11/28/21
Friendly , accurate and on time.
Judith L.
Submitted 11/26/21
Went smoothly and promptly!
Lina P.
Submitted 11/25/21
Dr Hecht was rude. Rushing the appointment and not giving any attention to my real problem. Very unprofessional.
Nancy V.
Submitted 11/18/21
Matter of fact, down to business, Dr A may have cracked the code on a chronic cough condition of many years
Melissa T.
Submitted 11/12/21
Great doctor and very friendly staff.
Beatrice S.
Submitted 11/11/21
As always, it’s a great experience.
Craig M.
Submitted 11/09/21
Very professional

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut, we accept most major insurance plans including Medicare. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Guardian
HealthNet
Humana
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location