Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctors located in Milford, CT & Madison, CT

4.81/5 Star Rating
148 total reviews

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 148 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr Astrachan fixed my deviated septum and since. The procedure and recovery went great. The team at the surgery center did an excellent job as well. Since then I have been able to breathe through my nose, which I was unable to do prior to the surgery. If felt like I was breathing through a snorkel. It is amazing how well I can breathe now and how my quality of life has improved. As a bonus, I have stopped snoring, which greatly improved my Wife’s quality of life as well. Cannot thank Dr. Astrachan enough. I highly recommend him!
Kelly W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
I asked a good friend for a recommendation for an ENT. She recommended Dr. Hecht. I went in to get wax removed from my ears. It was a better procedure than the last doctor I had seen. Dr. Hecht was personable and friendly. After my ear cleaning, he sent me to the audiologist, Josh. Josh was very good at what he did as well and was patient with me. When I returned to Dr. Hecht, he gave me the news I was expecting to a certain degree but was hoping not to hear. It was recommended that I get hearing aids. He was understanding of my uncertainty of wanting to get them and said my insurance does cover some of the cost. I go back to see Josh again next week to go over my choices. Fingers crossed this goes as smoothly as my last appointment.
Jim B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
everything went smoothly and on time, though i forgot to ask that the earpieces to my hearing aids be cleaned. someone might have reminded me.
Kevin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr. Astrachan was able to see me right away for a time-sensitive situation, and the care he provided allowed me to return to work quickly for an incredibly important day.
Martha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/21
Quick and efficient Dr is proactive
Theresa N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr. Astrachan has been my physician for many years. He is very thorough and caring. He takes time to listen and answer questions. I highly recommend him.
Sherri A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/21
I love Dr. Astrachan’s bedside manner. He is very knowledgeable & never makes you feel uncomfortable.
Aric C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/21
Friendly, knowledgeable environment!
Carol Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/21
Very satisfactory
Lili B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/21
Finally a doctor that didn’t rush me and let me explain what is going on with me.
Sandra P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/21
Very courteous front desk service. Highly recommend doctor.
Annette C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Very pleasant experience
Ines S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Amazing visit with Dr. Astrachan. He listened carefully, did not rush through his exam, and completely addressed all the reasons for my visit. Highly recommend!
Betty S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
Very efficient service. Dan has been of great help on 2 occasions with my hearing aids. Very friendly too.
Paul B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr. Hecht took the time needed to arrive at a correct diagnosis. He was pleasant and interested in me as a person. Wait time was minimal. I am very satisfied.
Laura K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/21
Dr. Astrachan is a true professional…. Excellent listener ,very caring and extremely knowledgeable and attentive!
Mary T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr. Astrachan was excellent. He took a detailed history, explained the situation in layman’s terms and was thorough in addressing my concerns. I was very happy with him.
Cathy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
After having water in my ear causing hearing problems went to see Dr Astrachan and received medically knowledgeable care. It was a relief to have a Dr. who understood my issue and knew how to fix my problem correctly. Thank You!!
Ralph W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
I was very satisfied with the service I received the staff was was very Professional and attentive the Dr came in to see me within 5 mins or so
Jean Marie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/21
I love Dr. Astrachan , he takes care of my ears. He is always so pleasant and you never feel rushed. The office personal are so friendly and helpful. Great office!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut, we accept most major insurance plans including Medicare. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Guardian
HealthNet
Humana
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location