Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctors located in Hamden, CT & Madison, CT

123 total reviews

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 123 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sally R.
Submitted 08/09/22
Thorough & solutional
Barbara S.
Submitted 08/04/22
Very good.
Scott C.
Submitted 07/26/22
My experiences with Dr. Hecht have spanned from initial consult to surgery and through to post-op check-ins. The group has been professional and courteous throughout, but more importantly, Dr. Hecht is a consummate surgeon, for which I am tremendously grateful.
Joan S.
Submitted 07/24/22
The people who bring you into the Dr's area are kind and pleasant. Because I am elderly and have difficult being seated, etc. the women were kind and helpful. Dr. Hecht carefully explained why I might be having difficulty with one of the hearing aids, and he gave me a prescription to help ease the situation. The next stop was for an ear exam, and that women was very pleasant and compared this year's test result to the last year. From their I went to see the woman who adjusts the sound in the hearing aids. All in all a very satisfactory visit.
Carmen R.
Submitted 07/22/22
I saw Dr. D. Astrachan, for the first time today (7 /22/ 2022)In Hamden office. Dr. Astrachan is very professional, polite, knowledgeable and he really cares about the patient. He listen and explain very well everything about your complaint. I am a very satified patient. Thanks Dr, Astrachan for your great service.
Lorena O.
Submitted 07/21/22
Great staff and Dr.Hetch is the best.
Jeanne C.
Submitted 07/07/22
On time. Everything explained for my hearing appoint.
Sophia M.
Submitted 06/24/22
Dr. Astrachan is my hero. His practice makes miracles. I have had nosebleeds all my life since I could remember. They were always disruptive, long, and very frequent. I went to get my nose cauterized, and since then I cannot remember the last time I had a nosebleed! It is so amazing that I do not not have to worry about a possible nosebleed every day. I never thought I’d be nosebleed free. I’m so thankful
Cynthia P.
Submitted 06/23/22
Always quick, you never wait long. And he listens !!!!!!!
Matus L.
Submitted 06/16/22
perfect
Raffaela G.
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr Astrachan and his staff always make you feel at ease and we’ll taken care of. Friendly and caring!
Lisanne K.
Submitted 06/14/22
Very thorough and professional. Would recommend Dr. Astrachan!
Robert A.
Submitted 06/09/22
Great golfer excellent Doctor
Michael S.
Submitted 06/09/22
Dr. Hecht always does a great job. Gets you in and out with an accurate diagnosis and treatment plan.
Johnnice W.
Submitted 06/09/22
Great place and people, just traumatized by the way they have to check for certain issues
Timothy A.
Submitted 06/04/22
Dr. Hecht was very professional and caring. Would highly recommend him to others!!
Bill W.
Submitted 05/27/22
Good
Kathleen P.
Submitted 05/23/22
I like and trust Dr. Astrachan - he's been very helpful and honest with me for years.
David V.
Submitted 05/20/22
Great service, very quick and to the point.
Dana F.
Submitted 05/19/22
The staff is kind and amazing. Always great at being informative and gentle. Dr. Hecht asked good questions, and listened to my answers. My only complaint is how little time he seems to have to spend with patients. But the actual medical care is top notch and I always feel secure that my medical issues will be addressed.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut, we accept most major insurance plans including Medicare. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Guardian
HealthNet
Humana
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location