Testimonials & Reviews

4.56/5

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut

Ear, Nose & Throat Doctors located in Hamden, CT & Madison, CT

9 total reviews

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 4.56 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Harvey C.
Submitted 03/13/20
“The Doc” is one of the very best professionals I have ever gone to. He diagnosed and fixed a chronic nose problem which other doctors had not been able to treat successfully. He is very compassionate and treats you with intelligence and respect. I can’t tell you how very pleased I am with Dr Astrachan!
Gerald S.
Submitted 02/20/20
Everyone is friendly and make you like you should be there. Staff and Dr. very friendly and nice.
Dan M.
Submitted 02/16/20
Dr. Astrachan was helpful and understanding during a difficult ear problem. He diagnosed the unusual situation and prescribed an appropriate course of medications. Without his expertise and proper treatment I would most likely need to have a hearing aid as a result of a bad viral infection.
Anthony G.
Submitted 01/06/20
Best ENT doctor in the Northeast! I recommend him without reservation.
Steven G.
Submitted 11/25/19
I saw Dr. Astrachan in May of 2019 for a sinus infection that resisted antibiotics for 5 months. He quickly diagnosed my problem and did a surgical procedure. Everything he told me to expect from the procedure was spot on accurate. My packing was removed after 24 hours and I was finally able to taste and smell again within a week. I highly recommend Dr Astrachan, his wit, humor and professionalism are unparalleled in my opinion. Two weeks after my procedure in July, I was able to smell my flowering jasmine plant for the first time in 6 months .
Lynn G.
Submitted 08/07/19
Wonderful experience with Dr. Astrachan at the Milford location today. Staff very friendly and professional. Doctor professional with a good "bed side manner". He was reassuring, understanding and informative. I highly recommend this practice.
Loretta T.
Submitted 06/08/19
I've been seeing Dr Hecht for 20+ years. The man is BRILLIANT! I have extensive ear issues. Dr Hecht has performed my ear surgeries & has kept everything at bay since! I would never change my ENT dr. It's extremely rare that I have to wait more than 5-10 mins to see him too. Very satisfied with Dr Hecht.
Dwayne F.
Submitted 03/13/19
The doctors were terrific, my issue is with the rude office staff. When I first made an appointment I explained my financial situation and they agreed to accept what my insurance paid and to wave my copay, well after 4 office visits and 6 months of time a woman ”Mary” calls and she is rude, unwilling to have any type of conversation and keeps demanding I pay the balance. Well then I get the privilege of speaking to the office manager “Sue” and she starts off normal then degrades into a aggressive condescending, attitude. She quickly starts dismissing anything I said and the moment you have the nerve to challenge anything the all mighty “Sue” says she will become even more rude, aggressive and use any power she has to threaten and intimidate. I fell sorry for any person especially any elderly person that has to interact with this office. I am ver happy with the actual trained staff and doctors, but the untrained bullying office staff ruins the whole experience.
Dana F.
Submitted 11/16/18
Dr. Astrocan diagnosed my condition in 2 minutes. I had spent 5 months suffering. I only wish I saw him sooner! Within 2 days of his care the pain I had lived with for 5 months was almost gone. He was recommended to me by my doctor and 2 good friends, and I would recommend him to anyone!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Ear, Nose and Throat Specialists of Connecticut, we accept most major insurance plans including Medicare. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Guardian
HealthNet
Humana
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location